Moving south - Reisverslag uit Almería, Spanje van Jelmer - WaarBenJij.nu Moving south - Reisverslag uit Almería, Spanje van Jelmer - WaarBenJij.nu

Moving south

Door: Jelmer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jelmer

01 September 2015 | Spanje, Almería

Well people, it has begun! After 6 months in Germany for an internship I just have arrived in Almeria(Spain) today for 6 months of studying abroad!

The weather is overwhelming, it's really really hot! But It's better than the, just started, rain season in the Netherlands. After landing on Almeria airport the bus took quite some time to arrive but after an hour waiting I was moving into town. I was dropped somewhere in the city centre but definitely not at the bus station. So I took a taxi to the Albergue inturjoven hostel where I will stay for the upcoming 4 days.

Im having a double room, but untill now I don't have a roommate. (not a problem for me to be honest!) After putting my gear down I went for a stroll through this part of the city towards the sea. Man man man, what a lovely sight it is to see a huge beach with palmtrees and everyone just relaxing. Studies start in two weeks, and I hope to have my apartment on friday. This leaves me alot of freetime, which I will use tomorrow to visit the university complex and to see if I can do some language course (I already found out the Almeriense(thats how the locals are called) aren't that good with their english languageskills)

Well that's about it, haven't done a lot of interesting stuff today, but I am sure it will come soon :)

Hasta luego!

  • 02 September 2015 - 13:10

    Linda:

    Het is niet de bedoeling dat je daar Engels praat hè.. Je moet er juist goed Spaans leren toch? :)
    Geniet van het avontuur!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Spanje, Almería

Jelmer

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 220
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1687

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2015 - 14 Februari 2016

Abroad in Spain

Landen bezocht: